New Book Series and Upcoming Event

The Berinfell Prophecies

Hey’a Gang! For all my reading fans out there, I wanted to let you know, it’s official: Wayne Thomas Batson and I will be coauthoring a new Fantasy Series called The Berinfell Prophecies. Book 1: Curse of the Spider King will be out in stores this Fall! Keep your eyes peeled for some amazing new marketing we’re going to be launching. It may not be as easy to spot as you think…

Booksigning Event Coming Soon: Lunch with the Authors

12noon-2pm Saturday, February 7th, Wayne and I will appear at Scranton’s own Banshee Pub for Dramatic Reading, Swordfighting, Booksigning, and Discussion. So if you know anyone in the great state of Pennsylvania who might be into Fantasy books, please spread the word and tell ’em to come out and meet us!

PRESS RELEASE:

“In days of yore, traveling Bards entertained audiences with tales of faraway lands and feats of derring do. Return to yesteryear as two award-winning authors and entertainers come to lunch with patrons of the Banshee Pub at 320 Penn Avenue. Fresh off a 10-city Tour of the West Coast, authors Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper will appear in full medieval costume to entertain Banshee customers with dramatic readings from their books, swordplay, and perhaps a song or two.”

For Fans of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Eragon, and Inkheart – With five young adult Bestsellers and eight published novels between them, Batson and Hopper know how to spin a tale. Trek with Batson and Hopper down a spiral stair to a subterranean labyrinth where a gigantic beast dwells. Or visit the kingdom of Dionia where great heroes train and something treacherous lurks in the shadows. Batson (Thomas Nelson Publishing) will be signing copies of his Door Within Trilogy, Isle of Swords, and Isle of Fire, and Christopher Hopper (Tsaba House Publishing) will sign copies of his Rise of the Dibor and The Lion Vrie—with perhaps a sneak preview of his soon to be released Athera’s Dawn.

For more details, leave a comment or contact The Banshee Directly:

Banshee Pub
320 Penn Ave
Scranton, PA 18503
(570) 969-4248

  • Nathan Reimer

    Hey,

    Tara and I might stop in. We’re heading to NYC and should be passing by Scranton just about that time!

    Nathan

  • We are planning on coming down to see you guys! I’m so excited.

    I put The Banshee in my book after visiting it last June. Great pub!

    Oh and the new book series is exciting too. 🙂

    -Shane

  • Awesome! You guys should do something further north too, maybe Syracuse. use something like this to help promote this and others: http://eventful.com/

  • So cool!!! I love the poster…great design.